The Board of Education of Hamilton County School District No. 10 met in a special session on the evening of April 5, 2016, at 7:00 p.m., in the Unit Office.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Steve Becker and Roll Call was as follows: Present – Danny Anselment, Randy Kirsch, Larry Launius, Dennis Lynch, Tom Maulding, Tim Millenbine, and Steve Becker. Motion carried.

Recognition of Visitors/Public Comment- Staff was present.

Motion by Lynch, second by Maulding to enter in to executive session at 7:05 p.m. to discuss compensation, appointment, employment, performance or dismissal of specific employee (s) or office of the public body, and collective negotiating matters pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(2). Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lynch, Maulding, Anselment, Kirsch, Launius, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Launius, second by Lynch to come out of executive session at 8:05 p.m. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Launius, Lynch, Anselment, Kirsch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Anselment, second by Maulding to approve the minutes from executive session. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Anselment second by Launius to accept the voluntary letter of resignation from Stacey Atkinson, Special Education Aide, effective at the conclusion of the workday on March 24, 2016. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Anselment, Launius, Kirsch, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Maulding, second by Kirsch to re-employ Sue Kinder, certified employee, on a part-time basis, for the 2016-2017 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Maulding, Kirsch, Anselment, Launius, Lynch, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Launius, second by Anselment to re-employ Ashley White, certified full-time employee, for the 2016-2017 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Launius, Anselment, Kirsch, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Kirsch, second by Anselment to extend the following district administrators contract for 1 additional year: Christina Epperson (11 months)- Sp. Ed. Director/Preschool Principal/Dahlgren Elementary Principal/District Testing Coordinator; Jeff Fetcho (12 months)-District Superintendent/Title I Director/Summer League Representative/School Foundation Director/Complaint Manager; Jay Lentz (10 months) – Jr/Sr High School Assistant Principal/District Cafeteria Director/District 504 Coordinator; Travis McCollum (12 months)- Jr/Sr

High School Principal/District Homeless Liaison; Mark Scott (10.5 months) – East Side Elementary School Principal/Non-Discrimination Coordinator; and Clint Winemiller (10 months)- Half-time District Athletic Director/Half-time teaching duties as per salary schedule. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Kirsch, Anselment, Launius, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Lynch, second by Kirsch to approve a resolution to honorably dismiss the following teacher aides due to a reduction-in-force at the end of the 2015-2016 school year: Chasiti Phelps, Deana Meade, and Tara Miller. Roll Call Vote- Voting Yes – Lynch, Kirsch, Anselment, Launius, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried

Motion by Maulding, second by Lynch to approve a resolution to honorably dismiss Blane Miller, a certified, first year, probationary teacher, due to a reduction-in-force, effective at the end of the 2015-2016 school year. Roll Cal Vote- Voting Yes – Maulding, Lynch, Anselment, Kirsch, Launius, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Anselment, second by Kirsch to dismiss Ann Marie Harland, a grant funded, non-certified employee, effective at the end of the 2015-2016 contract period. Roll Call Vote- Voting Yes-Anselment, Kirsch, Launius, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Maulding, second by Anselment to approve a resolution to dismiss Darlene Waier, a part-time, grant funded, certified counselor, effective at the end of the 2015-2016 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Maulding, Anselment, Kirsch, Launius, Lynch, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Launius, second by Kirsch to approve a resolution to dismiss Tim Prather, a parttime, grant funded, certified probationary teacher, effective at the end of the 2015-2016. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Launius, Kirsch, Anselment, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Anselment, second by Kirsch to dismiss the following part-time, non-certified hourly employees, effective at the end of the 2015-2016 school year: Ryne Benbrook, Joni Jones, Brandi Combs, Laura Zachman, Danyelle Douglass, Brittany Drake, Falisha Biggerstaff, and Danica Zieren. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Anselment, Kirsch, Launius, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Maulding, second by Kirsch to place the following first year teachers on second year probationary status for the 2016-2017 school year: Ashley Launius and David Brown. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Anselment, second by Kirsch to place the following second year teachers on third year probationary status for the 2016-2017 school year: Lucas Launius and Kaitlin Ragan. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Maulding, second by Launius to place the following third year teachers on fourth year probationary status for the 2016-2017 school year: Jeremy Varner and Jay Lentz. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Anselment, second by Kirsch to move the following fourth year teachers to tenure status for the 2016-2017 school year: Brande Williams, Jessica Varner, Amanda Currie, and Travis McCollum. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Anselment, Kirsch, Launius, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Maulding, second by Lynch to approve the Laborer's Shutdown week as Friday, July 1st through Friday, July 8, 2016. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Anselment, second by Launius to approve the collective bargaining agreement between Hamilton County Community Unit School District #10 and the Illinois Federation of Teachers #4148 from July 1, 2016 through the end of the 2016-2017 school year. Roll Call Vote - Voting Yes- Anselment, Launius, Kirsch, Lynch, Maulding, Millenbine, and Becker. Motion carried.

Motion by Anselment, second by Launius to reschedule the regular April 19th board meeting to April 20th at 7:00 p.m.

Motion by Lynch, second by Anselment to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice, motion carried, and the meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

Board President		
Doura i rosidoni		